Board of Directors

Louisville Public Media is a community-supported not-for-profit organization.

As a non-profit 501(c)(3) community licensee, we are governed by a board of directors who provide organizational and financial leadership to our company.

The LPM Board of Directors acts as stewards of a public trust and must ensure long-term financial stability, sustainable growth, and value to the public. As stewards, we are guided by the values of integrity, innovation, respect, and quality.

The LPM Board has adopted the Public Media Code of Integrity as developed by the Affinity Group Coalition and the Station Resource Group. (available for download)

The board is comprised of representatives selected by the University of Louisville, the Louisville Metro government, and from the community at-large. Meetings are open to the public.

LPM Board Officers

Eric Carrig*
At Large Appointee
Todd Lowe*
Past Chair
At Large Appointee
Abby Shue*
At Large Appointee


LPM Board Members

Tyler N. Allen*
At Large Appointee
Gail R. Becker
Metro Louisville Appointee
Ann Coffey*
U of L Appointee
José Neil Donis
At Large Appointee
Linda Sorenson Ewald
U of L Appointee
Ankur Gopal
At Large Appointee
Brenda Hart
U of L Appointee
John La Barbera
At Large Appointee
Heather McHold
At Large Appointee
Holly Weyler McKnight
At Large Appointee
Susan Moss
At Large Appointee
Keith Runyon
At Large Appointee
Andrew J. Simon*
At Large Appointee
Wendy Sirchio
At Large Appointee
Peter Wayne*
At Large Appointee
*Denotes Executive Committee Member


Meetings and Minutes

Meetings are open to the public. Join us at 3:30 p.m. at Louisville Public Media, 619 S. Fourth Street.

September 23, 2019 Minutes not yet available
July 23, 2019: 1pm Speed Museum Minutes not yet available
May 28, 2019 Minutes not yet available
March 26, 2019 Minutes
January 22, 2019 Minutes
November 27, 2018 Minutes
September 25, 2018 Minutes
July 24, 2018 Minutes

Note: Minutes are approved at the following meeting and posted here soon after approval.

If you would like to be notified directly of meeting dates, please fill out this form.

For a list of board committees and meeting dates, please click here.